top of page

Do you watch it too?

It is going back to the golden era of Chinese and Taiwanese TV series again. Since the Chinese series “A Love So Beautiful” or《致我们单纯的小美好》in Chinese has been released lately plus the upcoming remake of “F4 Meteor Garden”. Taiwanese TV series that once were very famous and successful has announced the new castes.

For “A Love so Beautiful” series, which made by Chinese production is very successful in Thailand now. Many people are crazy about “Hu Yi Tian” the main actor of this TV series, or we know as “Jiang Chen” in the series. People said he is the type that many women would fall for, he is tall and has a good looking face, totally perfect.

Even if the drama contents are very similar to other’s TV series but people still like this kind of drama, which started when the main characters were studying and the girl fell in love with the boy who is the main character, unfortunately, that boy did not interested in her. But after time passed they started to get closer and have been through many difficulties, then the boy who is now a man starts to fall for that girl. This kind of plot still famous for all time because as a consumer we do not have to think much, we enjoy imagining what will happen to us if we were the actress, and it always ends with a happy ending.

For “4F Meteor Garden” that is going to be remade soon is also popular among teenagers and working aged people, due to the castes and the success of the old version, people are looking forward to watching the new version and hope to watch what they have been addicted to. The most important reason that makes many of Thai girls crazy about this remake version is the casts because those men are super handsome. I totally agree with this fact, I can guarantee that most of the Taiwanese men are handsome, hahaha.

Even if they are the new actors and will appear in this series for the first time but many people hope to see their best ability to act as F4 guys because the actors of the first version, Japanese version and the Korean version had done a good job.

The old casts of Taiwanese version back then

What makes me so jealous is that the main actress of both TV series is the same girl, Shen Yue《沈月》. She is also the new actress from China and she got the opportunity to work with the remake drama in Taiwan.

Personally, I have been watching TV series in Chinese for more than 3 years, I think watching TV series and movie in Chinese helps me improve my Chinese skill a lot, I also learn some idioms and vocabularies from the series. These are the reasons why I chose to watch TV series in Chinese rather than Korean drama, in addition, I do not speak Korean so I have to wait for the subtitle when I watch Korean drama and it takes more time waiting for the subtitle, so I decided to watch Chinese series. I was wondering when I saw the share on Facebook that lately Thai people are interested in Chinese TV series because most of the time they just mention about Korean series or Western TV series. However, I am more than happy that Thai people are going to watch more Chinese movies and TV series because we finally talk about the same topic, lol.

If you guys have an experience about Chinese or Taiwanese TV series and movies, you can share your experiences with me. I would be happy to talk with Chinese drama fan ;)

bottom of page