top of page

What's count as a good trip?

A good trip is not only about where do you go, how much money you bring for the budget, what food do you have each meal but also who you go with. One of my favourite trips is Hong Kong trip, I spent my time with my lovely sister, Fah. Actually, we have known each other for 4 years but we did not talk with each other much, I did not even imagine to be her partner in crime. But one day, she asked me whether I want to go to Hong Kong with her and I said yes. After confirmation of the trip, we got closer and got to know more about each other. She changed my perspective toward her and became one of my bestie of all time.

The trip started in the early morning of 1 June, which is my birthday. We took the taxi from Silom to Donmeung Airport. It took about 4 hours from Bangkok to get there, the plane landed at around 8 O’clock in the morning. Fah and I went to the bus ticket office to buy the ticket in order to get into the city.

We took off the bus at the station in Jordan area and walked to the hotel. Our hotel is called Eaton Hotel, it is located on Nathan Road Jordan, Kowloon, HK. This place is located near many famous places, for example, Mong Kok, and Tsim Sa Tsui, and also famous restaurant suggested in the guidebook. Luckily, we checked in at the hotel right away when we arrived, it was because it is a low season and there was an available room so the staff allowed us to check in.

After we put all of our luggage in the room and changed our outfit, we went to several museums, which are Hongkong Museum of History, Hongkong Heritage Museum, and Hongkong Science Museum. The museums are located next to each other, to get to the museum it uses only a half hour walk, during the walk we also stopped at Hong Kong Waffle shop and grabbed some waffle to eat. Even if the weather was very hot, but neither of us was upset or being so moody. What I thought is that we have to make this trip wonderful, and nothing can break down our happiness.The first day passed really fast, we did walk from the museum to the harbor to watched the sunset and went to The Avenue of Star also.

The second day is our long day, we woke up at 7 a.m. and get ready for Disneyland. We took the MTR Jordan and changed the line at Lai King, then we took off at Sunny Bay station to take another train, which is the train to Disneyland. Our tips for Disneyland visiting is that we booked the ticket online in Thailand before visiting, so we get the ticket early and the ticket is cheaper than buying from Disney front office. We also bought some bread and sushi from outside for our lunch because the food inside is expensive and not so tasty.

We had a lot of fun all day wandering in the magic world. Fah was excited with every single thing in Disney since she is the big fan of Disney. The shows were splendid and superb, I like the Festival of Lion King Parade show the most because the hall was blackout since there were some troubles about the electricity but the players tried to entertain the audiences until the light had come. But the best moment of that they for both of us is the Disney Parade at the end of the day, everyone including both of us got together on the road to wait for the parade. It was like the magic that brought us there, the magic that brought me to be In a place where I am not familiar with and with the person who understands me a lot.

In fact, we spent five more days in Hong Kong, but I won’t talk about it because I want to focus on the person who I travel with. I think the most difficult thing when you travel is to travel with the person who truly understands you and Fah is that person. She even said that when I just woke up, I would not talk much and I will sit vacantly thinking or recalling something in my mind, which was the thing my mama always ask me why I am not alert or reply her when she talks to me in the morning. She always makes the blue day a shining and beautiful day.

During a week in Hong Kong, I have learned so many things from the places I visited, the people I met, and the person whom I go with. There are the lessons learned in every trip and every road we walked through, and for this trial, I have learned that you should not ‘SAY NO’ when you have an opportunity to do something. If I say no to Fah, I would not make such a good friend and have this wonderful trip.

bottom of page